The Plan Board on Desktop and Devices helps in planning high-level tasks, breaking them down into smaller tasks, and dispatching them to the right resource. It also shows the progress and percentage of completion of the task in real-time.
By Default, when the User clicks on Boards the Planner opens to the default User Board set by the User.
- As an Admin User can create new 'Plan' and 'Dispatch' Boards , Schedule and Dispatch Tags to the Project Team members.
Project Team Members
- As a Project Team Member, User can view Boards and update any daily/weekly Tags/Tasks assigned to them.
Adding a Board
- User clicks on the Home option at the top right on the Planner.
- To add a new board User can click on the "Add Board" button.
- Once the "Add Board" icon is clicked the window opens up with two options
- Plan Board
- Dispatch Board
- User can select any one type of board to start building a board for the viewing the progress of the tasks. Each board has different features as shown
Plan Board : These boards are created to set up high-level summary of tasks. These tasks can be later associated with the Dispatch Board Work Tags to track the progress.
- User can choose from the Visual Preferences on the Tags according to the Status whether :
- In Progress
- User can also select from Watermark or Card Shape on the Tags.
Dispatch Board : These boards are created to create actual work tasks and assign them to project team members, teams, or companies. This allows Users to plan tasks on a detailed, Micro-Level. Once dispatched, these tasks are assigned to the resource for updating the status of the task.
- Once the details are filled and saved a board is created as shown.
Editing a Board
- Users can also edit and make changes to the existing board by clicking on the edit (Pencil) button.
- In the Board Properties Page of the selected board, users can edit Notes, Location Type, Default App.
Note: Only roles with Edit Permissions can edit a board.
- Click on Save button to save the changes made.
Deleting an Board
- Users can also Delete a Board using the delete button or by selecting the option of delete in the edit section.
Note: Board once Deleted cannot be retrieved.
Delete option on Board:
Delete option :
The CPM Schedule in planner will allow the view of Project Tasks set out in a Gantt chart(bar chart that illustrates a Project Schedule). The CPM Schedule shows the Start and Finish dates of Tasks across a specified timeline.
- The CPM Schedule can be accessed by using the path Planner > CPM Schedule.
- The CPM Schedule mode options are as follows
Last Updated: Dec-01-22