Blockchain functionality on Desktop will help to manage Users Blockchain PIN and Workflow. We can use blockchain in below activities:

  • Workflow: Any workflow activity that has the Signature option as Required, will also have an option to enable blockchain.
  • Drawings Upload
  • Drawing Revision File
  • Stamp File (Drawing, BIM, etc.) NEW: This will allow User to configure lists that have different options to use as a stamp.
  • The expected Blockchain flow enabled in Workflow or Sketch is shown below.

 

   

Blockchain Workflow on Desktop

  • In a workflow activity that has Blockchain configured and if a participant is assigned, a window will appear on their Desktop prompting them to open the app on their mobile and authenticate the Blockchain Authentication Queue.

 

 

User will login to mobile, and can authenticate “Blockchain Authentication Queue” from the User menu.

 

 

  • Users now select the "Yes, Authenticate" option to authenticate the workflow activity they performed on desktop.

 

  • In the Authentication Queue, each row includes the following information:
  • App Icon and Item Name.
  • Workflow Activity Name and Outcome Configured.
  • Date/Time the authentication was added to the queue.
  • Time authentication expires.
  • "No, Not Me" - to remove the authentication from the queue.
  • "Yes, Authenticate" - to authenticate

 

 

  • The authentication ID will show up once it is authenticated.

 

  •  If User long presses on a row, the following edit options will appear:
  • Users can select multiple rows at once for authentication and click "Yes, Authenticate".
  • Users can select multiple rows at once and click "No, Not Me" to clear the selected row.

  

  • Blockchain Authentication Queue can be filtered with following options::
  • Awaiting Authentication
  • Pending Sync
  • Sync Completed
  • Authenticated, Pending BC Verification
  • Authenticated, BC Verified
  • No Longer Valid
  • Expired

  • To delete rows from the queue, just swipe left on a row.

 

  

  • Users can select the "Delete All" option to delete all verified or expired authentication requests.

 


Blockchain Queue From Desktop 

  • From Desktop, users can go to their User menu and select the Blockchain queue option to open a right panel widget that shows all authentications assigned to them. Users cannot perform authentications from Desktop.

 

  • Users can search, and filter the authentications assigned to them.

 

  

BC authentication ID column in Audit Window

  • When Users access the audit window from the action menu on the Smart item property page, a New BC authentication ID column has been added.

 


How To?

Blockchain

How to Enable BlockChain in Workflow

How to Set Up your Blockchain PIN

How to Update your Blockchain PIN

How to Authenticate Blockchain enabled Workflow on Mobile


Project Settings:

Project Info

Project Team

Companies

Project Locations

List Manager

Blockchain

SmartApp BLE RTLS

Unattended Mode


PLANNER™ Settings:

Work Teams

Daily Settings

Trades

Work Categories

Skills & Certs

Rules

Shifts

Calendar

Default Board


FIELD™ Settings:

Revisions

Tags

Manage Templates

Manage Palettes

Drive Security

File/Drawing Stamp Settings


SAFETY™ Settings:

SAFETY ™ Home

Safety Tracking

Visitor Tracking

Team Safety Credentials

Safety Task Analysis Categories

Safety Permit Categories

Safety Incident Categories

Safety Incident Directory

Safety Rules Manager

Visitor Log

Request Safety Permit

Safety Onboarding Flyer

 

PRO™ Settings:

App Studio

Report Manager

Connectors


Admin Settings:

AnyConnect Device Manager

Permission Groups

Role Simulator

Admin Console


 

 

 


Last Updated: Aug-09-22